Council Members

Membership Composition

 The Statewide Independent Living Council is composed of:
  • At least one director of a center for independent living chosen by the directors of centers for independent living across state;
  • Representatives from the Kentucky Department of Aging and Independent Living and the Kentucky Office for Vocational Rehabilitation (ex-officio members)
  • Representatives from other state agencies that provide services for individuals with disabilities.
Additional members may include:
    • Other representatives from centers for independent living;
    • Parents and guardians of individuals with disabilities;
    • Advocates of and for individuals with disabilities;
    • Representatives from private businesses;
    • Representatives from organizations that provide services for individuals with disabilities; and 
    • Other appropriate individuals

Current MembershipSilhouette of a council meeting in a board room.

Sharri Anderson
Bobby Begley, Member-At-Large
Robin Bush
Joe Cowan, Vice Chair
Amy Doughtery, Chair
Michael Fein
Grace Gilliam
Heather Hornsby
Darrell Mattingly
Brenda Noble, CIL Representative
Helga Gilbert, Ex-Officio
Lukas Saint-Clair, Member-At-Large
Lala Williamson, Ex-Officio​​​​

​SILC Officers

  • Amy Dougherty, Chair
  • Joe Cowan, Vice Chair
  • Bobby Begley, Member-at-Large
  • Lukas Saint-Clair, Member-at-Large

Get Involved

We are looking for new council members.
If you would like to serve on the SILC, please review and complete the following documents:
Mail documents to:
Kentucky SILC
Department for Aging and Independent Living
275 E. Main Street 3E-E
Frankfort, KY 40621
Council Members